2020 City of Gardens Quilt Show & Sale

CITY OF GARDENS 2020 QUILT SHOW & SALE
WE REGRET TO INFORM YOU THAT DUE TO THE CURRENT HEALTH CRISIS WE HAVE HAD TO CANCEL OUR UPCOMING SHOW & SALE. BASED ON THE PROVINCE’S DIRECTIVE CANCELLING ALL EVENTS OVER 50 ATTENDEES AND THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAANICH CLOSING PEARKES RECREATION CENTRE AND CANCELLING ALL EVENTS WE REALLY DIDN’T HAVE A CHOICE AT THIS TIME. FURTHER INFORMATION WILL BE INCLUDED IN THE GUILD NEWSLETTER. THANKS TO THOSE WHO HAVE GIVEN OF THEIR TIME TO THE SHOW COMMITTEE.

Our bi-annual quilt show in 2020 

June 5, 6, 7, at Pearkes Arena.


Here are the documents for Show Entry.

Quilt Classifications

Registration Guidelines

Registration Form

Junior Display Form

2020 Show Merchants

  Bib n’Tucker www.bibntucker.com
  Bouledogue Quilt Co. bouledoguequilts.ca
  Buttons ‘N’ Bows www.buttonsnbowsoakbay.com
  Calico Cupboard facebook.com/Calico-Cupboard-Quilt-Shop-388267294844990
  Carola’s Quilt Shop carolasquiltshop.com
  Cindy’s Threadworks cindysthreadworks.com
  Cloth Castle clothcastle.com
  Cottage Quilting cottagequiltingonline.com
  Cottage Treasures cottagetreasures.store
  Fibre Expressions fibreexpressions.com
  Gala Fabrics galafabrics.com
  Honeysuckle Cottage Sales honeysucklecottagesales.com
  Miley’s Discount Quilts etsy.com/ca/shop/MileysDiscountCrafts
  Quilter’s Dream Fabrics quiltersdreamfabrics.com
  Sawyer Sewing Centre sawyersewing.com
  Snip & Stitch snipandstitch.com
  Stitch and Bobbin stitchandbobbin.com
  The Batik Place mistymountainvictoria.com
  The Makehouse themakehouse.ca
  The Steam Trunk thesteamtrunk.com
  Troll Brothers Quilt Designs trollbrothersquiltdesigns.com

Our 2018 Show was a Success

Back in March of 2017, volunteers from the Victoria Quilters’ Guild brought together their dedicated group of volunteers started meeting monthly to plan all the details of the show that came to life on May 4th. The dedication to the show by our guild members was impressive, some volunteered for the first time and others who participated many times over the years. Here are the winners of ribbons, and raffles.