Stitch Days

Stitch Day address: Salvation Army Citadel, 4030 Douglas Street, Victoria, BC, CANADA

Stitch Days are held in the gym at the Salvation Army Citadel on the third Monday of the month (dates vary in the summer; check list below) from 9:30 am – 1:30 pm.

Bonus! The library is open and members can check out books at their leisure!

Come and bring any stitching project: hand or machine. The gym has tables for laying out and basting larger projects.

This is a terrific way to meet other Guild members.

No project? Come anyway and see what’s going on in the world of quilting, sew labels onto completed baby quilts or exchange books at the library.

The Victoria Community Comfort Quilts Society committee are always in need of help preparing quilt kits and sewing labels onto baby quilts to take to the hospital.

Bring a mug and we will make the tea and coffee!

We now have use of the kitchen at the Citadel again so we will be having coffee and tea available. And a big thank you to those who bring goodies. Always welcome!

Some Stitch Days will have mini workshops and projects for those in attendance. Keep an eye on the schedule below for new and exciting Stitch Day projects. This year we will be doing a block of the month at Stitch Day but there is a twist. Come out and learn the details.

The charge for attendance at Stitch Day is $3 for members and $5 for your guests.

 LaVerne Mullane, second vice president, will be hosting stitch day for the next year.

Hope to See you there!

 

Stitch Days 2020 9:30 am to 1:30 pm

Monday, January 20 2020

 

Monday, February 17, 20120

 

 Monday, March 16, 2020

 

Monday, April 20, 2020

 

Monday, May 25, 2020

 

Monday, June 15, 2020

 

July, 2020

 NO STITCH DAY

August, 2020

 NO STITCH DAY

Monday, September 21, 2020

 

Monday, October 19, 2020

 

Monday, November 16, 2020

 

Monday, December 14, 2020

Potluck